Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. USDA-NIFA-ICGP-012261 · National Institute of Food and Agriculture

Open

Outreach and Assistance for Veteran Farmers and Ranchers Program

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$250,000 – $1,500,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 10, 2026 2 days left
Posted
Sep 4, 2026
Last verified
3 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Agriculture
Official description from grants.gov

The purpose of the OAVFR p rogram, under assistance listing number 10.443, is to assist Veterans in owning and operating farms and ranches and to ensure they are knowledgeable and participating in full range of USDA programs. With OAVFR funding, recipient organizations can provide outreach, technical assistance, and education in agriculture, agribusiness, forestry, and agricultural-related services. The program encourages technical assistance with accessing USDA programs, which includes working with local USDA Service Centers ( Farm Service Agency , Natural Resources Conservation Service , and Rural Development ).

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 10.443 · Outreach and Assistance for Veteran Farmers and Ranchers Program

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (10.443), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 0
FY 2025 30 $746,322 $736,474 – $750,000
FY 2024 31 $749,586 $734,849 – $749,999
FY 2023 41 $706,972 $624,736 – $749,051
FY 2022 79 $743,667 $614,654 – $750,000
FY 2021 11 $186,196 $149,095 – $199,309

For comparison, this notice advertises $250,000 – $1,500,000.

Who wins it Nonprofit (146), Higher education (45), Tribal government (1) of 192 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (12) · TX (10) · MS (9) · MA (5) · NC (5)
Largest recent awards
  1. ALCORN STATE UNIVERSITY $1,500,000 · FY 2025
  2. AGRICULTURE AND LAND-BASED TRANING ASSOCIATION $750,000 · FY 2022
  3. ALABAMA A & M UNIVERSITY $750,000 · FY 2022
  4. ALABAMA STATE ASSOCIATION OF COOPERATIVES $750,000 · FY 2022
  5. ALL FARMERS, INC. $750,000 · FY 2024

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Sep 5, 2026