Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. USDA-NIFA-WAMS-011117 · National Institute of Food and Agriculture

Open

Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics Fields

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$25,000 – $200,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 14, 2026 6 days left
Posted
Sep 4, 2026
Last verified
3 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Agriculture
Official description from grants.gov

The STEM program, under assistance listing number 10.318, will support projects that increase participation from rural areas. NIFA intends for this program to address educational needs through research and extension activities within broadly defined areas of the food and agricultural sciences and their allied disciplines. Projects must focus on an audience of K-14 students (kindergarten through twelfth grade plus two years of postsecondary schooling (e.g., vocational technical institutions or community or junior colleges). NIFA strongly encourages Project Directors to limit student stipends, tuition, or educational costs of the award to citizens, nationals, or permanent residents of the United States. This ensures grant supported training activities directly contribute to strengthening the domestic workforce pipeline.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 10.318 · Women and Minorities in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics Fields

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (10.318), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 1 $0 $0 – $0
FY 2025 4 $200,000 $200,000 – $200,000
FY 2024 11 $200,000 $198,132 – $298,031
FY 2023 10 $200,000 $196,196 – $313,297
FY 2022 10 $99,955 $92,317 – $100,000
FY 2021 5 $95,711 $93,843 – $98,028

For comparison, this notice advertises $25,000 – $200,000.

Who wins it Higher education (35), Nonprofit (6) of 41 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states TX (6) · CA (5) · PR (3) · AR (2) · WV (2)
Largest recent awards
  1. LOUISIANA TECH UNIVERSITY $351,062 · FY 2023
  2. TEXAS STATE UNIVERSITY $351,062 · FY 2023
  3. UNIVERSITY OF MAINE SYSTEM $351,062 · FY 2023
  4. DIVISION OF AGRICULTURE OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS $323,000 · FY 2024
  5. SOUTH DAKOTA STATE UNIVERSITY $306,062 · FY 2024

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Sep 5, 2026