Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. PDS-SAU-FY26-07 · U.S. Mission to Saudi Arabia

Open

AEIF 2026 Alumni Summit: Freedom 250

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$80,000 – $100,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 14, 2026 6 days left
Posted
Sep 7, 2026
Last verified
Today

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Other
Official description from grants.gov

The U.S. Mission in Saudi Arabia Public Diplomacy Section (PDS) is pleased to announce an open competition for not-for-profit organizations (NGOs), think tanks, and academic institutions to organize and host the AEIF 2026 Alumni Summit in Riyadh. Given the program’s intersection with U.S. government exchange funded alumni, we encourage alumni with linkages to qualifying organizations to consider applying for this opportunity via the appropriate institutional vehicle. The goal of this initiative is to activate, unite, and strengthen U.S. exchange alumni networks across Saudi Arabia's three posts (Embassy Riyadh, Consulate General Jeddah, and Consulate General Dhahran) as active strategic partners in advancing shared U.S.-Saudi priorities. Aligned with Freedom 250, the summit celebrates American values of leadership, innovation, and civic engagement, reinforcing U.S. policy priorities of making America safer, stronger, and more prosperous.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 19.022 · Educational and Cultural Exchange Programs Appropriation Overseas Grants

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (19.022), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 121 $8,565 $300 – $21,999
FY 2025 332 $15,179 $5,000 – $29,045
FY 2024 711 $13,760 $4,160 – $27,185
FY 2023 818
FY 2022 845
FY 2021 911

For comparison, this notice advertises $80,000 – $100,000.

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 3,738 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Individuals (2,101), Higher education (341), Nonprofit (101) of 3,738 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states DC (23) · NY (9) · CA (8) · TX (4) · VT (4)
Largest recent awards
  1. PERSATUAN GAYA HIDUP LESTARI BIJI BIJI KUALA LUMPUR $550,000 · FY 2024
  2. GEORGETOWN UNIVERSITY $500,000 · FY 2025
  3. HERITAGE FOR PEACE (PATRIMONIO POR LA PAZ) $290,000 · FY 2024
  4. EDUACT $268,500 · FY 2024
  5. PARTNERS OF THE AMERICAS, INC. $250,000 · FY 2024

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 27, 2026