No. PAR-27-112 · National Institutes of Health
Paul B. Beeson Emerging Leaders Career Development Award in Aging (K76 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
- Award range
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- Jun 12, 2028
- Posted
- Sep 1, 2026
- Last verified
- 6 days ago
At a glance
No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
The National Institute on Aging invites early-stage clinician-scientists to apply for the Beeson K76 award with the goal of advancing their research and leadership skills in their specialty and in the broader field of aging research.Unlike other mentored K awards, candidates for this award must have received competitively awarded research support as a Program Director/Primary Investigator (PD/PI) at the faculty level or have otherwise leveraged faculty-level research support to develop an independent line of research. Candidates must show evidence of leadership in the clinical or research domain.This Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) is designed specifically for applicants proposing research that does not involve leading an independent clinical trial, a clinical trial feasibility study, or an ancillary clinical trial. Under this NOFO applicants are permitted to propose a research experience in a clinical trial led by a mentor or co-mentor.
Who can apply
- City or township governments
- County governments
- For-profit organizations other than small businesses
- Independent school districts
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
- Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Others
- Private institutions of higher education
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Public housing authorities / Indian housing authorities
- Small businesses
- Special district governments
- State governments
“Faith-based or Community-based Organizations” — From the announcement
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 93.866 · Aging Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.866), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 795 | $493,972 | $248,999 – $713,195 |
| FY 2025 | 1,033 | $643,089 | $467,538 – $1,733,010 |
| FY 2024 | 1,560 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 1,539 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 1,715 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 1,595 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 8,237 — award counts are complete.
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN $15,345,206 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF UTAH $10,793,501 · FY 2025
- THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $10,223,348 · FY 2026
- SUTTER BAY HOSPITALS $9,466,491 · FY 2025
- TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PARENT, INC. $8,296,115 · FY 2026
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Change history
Since we first indexed it- Sep 3, 2026 Eligibility text updated
- Sep 2, 2026 Status: forecasted → open
- Sep 2, 2026 Deadline set: Jun 12, 2028
- Sep 1, 2026 Title updated