No. HT942526BCRPCREA2 · Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity - DHACA
DoW Breast Cancer, Clinical Research Extension Award
- Award range
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- Nov 18, 2026
- Posted
- Sep 3, 2026
- Last verified
- Yesterday
At a glance
No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
Summary: The fiscal year 2026 (FY26) Breast Cancer Research Program (BCRP) Clinical Research Extension Award supports research that extends the data collection, follow-up, and analysis of breast cancer clinical studies. The intent of this award mechanism is to increase the clinically relevant impact of breast cancer patient participation in clinical studies by addressing the knowledge lost due to early trial termination, limited patient follow-up, or suboptimal sample and/or data collection and analysis. All applications must address at least one of the FY26 BCRP overarching challenges or provide adequate justification for exception. Distinctive Features: • The research team must include two or more breast cancer consumer advocates. • This funding mechanism allows for a single Principal Investigator (PI), or two partnering PIs referred to as the Initiating PI and the Partnering PI. For the Partnering PI Option (PPIO), only the Initiating PI will submit a pre-application, but both PIs will need to submit at the full application stage. Be advised, failure to submit all associated (Initiating and Partnering PI) applications by the deadline may result in administrative withdrawal.
Who can apply
- Unrestricted
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 12.420 · Military Medical Research and Development
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (12.420), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 374 | $934,195 | $559,998 – $1,477,811 |
| FY 2025 | 967 | $796,174 | $416,995 – $1,480,602 |
| FY 2024 | 1,097 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 1,115 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 1,186 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 1,023 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 5,762 — award counts are complete.
- THE UNIVERISTY OF TEXAS M.D. ANDERSON CANCER CENTER $19,100,256 · FY 2025
- H. LEE MOFFITT CANCER CENTER AND RESEARCH INSTITUTE HOSPITAL, INC. $18,696,738 · FY 2025
- UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY RESEARCH FOUNDATION, THE $10,606,583 · FY 2025
- SLOAN-KETTERING INSTITUTE FOR CANCER RESEARCH $10,500,000 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF VERMONT & STATE AGRICULTURAL COLLEGE $8,491,997 · FY 2025
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 25, 2026
Change history
Since we first indexed it- Sep 4, 2026 Status: forecasted → open
- Sep 4, 2026 Deadline set: Nov 18, 2026