Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. ETA-TEGL-02-26 · Employment and Training Administration

Open

Training and Employment Guidance Letter (02-26) for FY 2026 Community Project Funding/Congressionally Directed Spending

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$50,000 – $5,320,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Jan 31, 2027
Posted
Aug 25, 2026
Last verified
5 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Employment, Labor and Training
Official description from grants.gov

Questions regarding this Training and Employment Guidance Letter may be emailed to Community.Projects.ETA@dol.gov. We encourage FY2026 sponsored recipient organizations to use the Grants.gov subscription option to register for future updates provided for this particular TEGL.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 17.289 · Community Project Funding/Congressionally Directed Spending

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (17.289), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 0
FY 2025 87 $600,000 $324,000 – $1,000,000
FY 2024 168 $758,000 $463,750 – $1,000,000
FY 2023 119 $544,545 $287,499 – $1,000,000
FY 2022 0
FY 2021 0

For comparison, this notice advertises $50,000 – $5,320,000.

Who wins it Nonprofit (243), Higher education (56), Local government (39) of 374 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (47) · NY (19) · PA (17) · RI (15) · CO (8)
Largest recent awards
  1. WEST VIRGINIA RURAL WATER ASSOCIATION, INC. $6,341,000 · FY 2023
  2. MIDLANDS TECHNICAL COLLEGE $6,000,000 · FY 2025
  3. WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT, WISCONSIN DEPARTMENT OF $5,000,000 · FY 2024
  4. FOX VALLEY WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT BOARD INC $4,675,000 · FY 2025
  5. MACHINISTS INSTITUTE $4,500,000 · FY 2025

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 26, 2026