Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. USDA-NIFA-SLBCD-012281 · National Institute of Food and Agriculture

Open

Tribal Colleges Extension Program Special Emphasis

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$50,000 – $200,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Nov 2, 2026
Posted
Sep 2, 2026
Last verified
5 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Agriculture
Official description from grants.gov

The TCEP-SE under assistance listing 10.517, provides informal, community-focused extension pilot projects at 1994 Institutions. Pilot projects may focus on community needs that address emerging issues such as agricultural productivity, improving food systems, community vitality, workforce and economic development, public health and well-being, engaging Tribal youths, and preparing the next generation of Tribal agriculture leaders.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 10.517 · Tribal Colleges Extension Programs

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (10.517), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 1 $0 $0 – $0
FY 2025 4 $198,968 $148,451 – $200,000
FY 2024 1 $3,424,192 $3,424,192 – $3,424,192
FY 2023 5 $199,025 $198,239 – $199,932
FY 2022 39 $1,065,000 $1,065,000 – $1,065,000
FY 2021 1 $14,551,901 $14,551,901 – $14,551,901

For comparison, this notice advertises $50,000 – $200,000.

Who wins it Higher education (50), Tribal government (1) of 51 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states MT (11) · ND (8) · MN (6) · NM (4) · MI (3)
Largest recent awards
  1. THE PENNSYLVANIA STATE UNIVERSITY $14,551,901 · FY 2021
  2. OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY, THE $3,424,192 · FY 2024
  3. UNITED TRIBES TECHNICAL COLLEGE $1,087,359 · FY 2022
  4. AANIIIH NAKODA COLLEGE $1,065,000 · FY 2022
  5. BAY MILLS COMMUNITY COLLEGE $1,065,000 · FY 2022

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Sep 3, 2026