Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. USDA-NIFA-SCRI-012018 · National Institute of Food and Agriculture

Open

Emergency Citrus Disease Research and Extension Pre-Applications

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$500,000 – $15,000,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Nov 2, 2026
Posted
Sep 2, 2026
Last verified
5 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Agriculture
Official description from grants.gov

In FY 2026, the ECDRE program, under Assistance Listing 10.309, is soliciting proposals to develop effective tactics and strategies to control HLB and its disease complex for financially sustainable citrus production in the United States. All projects funded by the ECDRE program will incorporate collaborative approaches that integrate available knowledge to develop new solutions that can be deployed by growers to manage and prevent HLB infection in the near term.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 10.309 · Specialty Crop Research Initiative

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (10.309), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 14 $4,639,407 $3,423,160 – $5,849,290
FY 2025 17 $1,435,198 $1,123,867 – $1,499,123
FY 2024 17 $3,996,384 $50,000 – $6,401,829
FY 2023 33 $2,664,745 $928,000 – $4,115,736
FY 2022 38 $1,749,944 $788,385 – $4,667,894
FY 2021 45 $50,000 $-137 – $3,795,968

For comparison, this notice advertises $500,000 – $15,000,000.

Who wins it Higher education (141), Nonprofit (6), Business (1) of 164 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states FL (36) · CA (18) · TX (7) · IL (4) · WA (4)
Largest recent awards
  1. REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA $10,107,289 · FY 2022
  2. NORTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERSITY $9,825,677 · FY 2024
  3. UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA $8,589,573 · FY 2022
  4. UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND, COLLEGE PARK $8,265,000 · FY 2026
  5. NEW MEXICO STATE UNIVERSITY $8,045,985 · FY 2022

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Sep 3, 2026