Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. RD-ET-RDA-26-002 · Office of National Drug Control Policy

Open

Improving the Capacity of Tribal Communities to Identify Emerging Drug Threats

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$0 – $300,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 13, 2026 5 days left
Posted
Sep 2, 2026
Last verified
5 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Health
Official description from grants.gov

This project would fund researchers to address key impediments or challenges that Tribal communities face related to their capacity to identify emerging drug threats and conduct a pilot project to help these communities improve their capacity to detect and respond to emerging drug threats.

Who can apply

  • Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
  • Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
  • Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Others
  • Private institutions of higher education
  • Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 95.007 · Research and Data Analysis

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (95.007), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 0
FY 2025 1 $400,000 $400,000 – $400,000
FY 2024 5 $299,801 $150,000 – $700,000
FY 2023 0
FY 2022 2 $1,575,000 $862,500 – $2,287,500
FY 2021 2 $1,637,499 $956,249 – $2,318,750

For comparison, this notice advertises $0 – $300,000.

Who wins it Higher education (5), Nonprofit (3), Local government (2) of 10 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states MD (6) · AZ (1) · DC (1) · FL (1) · GA (1)
Largest recent awards
  1. UNIVERSITY OF BALTIMORE $3,000,000 · FY 2021
  2. NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF COUNTY AND CITY HEALTH OFFICIALS $1,200,000 · FY 2024
  3. NATIONAL FOUNDATION FOR THE CENTERS FOR DISEASE CONTROL & PREVENTION, INC. $700,000 · FY 2024
  4. AMERICAN COLLEGE OF MEDICAL TOXICOLOGY, INC. $400,000 · FY 2025
  5. UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA $299,801 · FY 2024

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Sep 6, 2026